2010 panelists


Sasha Anawalt

journalist, author; director, Arts Journalism Institute, USC School of Journalism

Pasadena, CA

Donald Byrd

choreographer, artistic director, Spectrum Dance Theater

Seattle, WA

Janice Ross

dance critic; professor, Stanford University

Atherton, CA


Ariella Ben-Dov

Artistic and Festival Director, Margaret Mead Film & Video Festival, American Museum of Natural History

Curator, MadCat Women's International Film Festival

New York, NY

Philip Mallory Jones

film and media maker

Athens, OH

Michael Rush

curator and writer; former director, Rose Art Museum, Brandeis

New York, NY


Pamela Madsen

composer, artistic director, New Music Festival; professor, Cal State Fullerton

Laguna Beach, CA

Miya Masaoka

musician, composer, media artist, faculty, Milton Avery Graduate School of the Arts, Bard College

New York, NY

Carl Stone

composer, radio producer, professor, Chukyo University, Japan

Japan and Los Angeles, CA


Alison Narver


Seattle, WA

Katherine Owens

artistic director, Undermain Theater

Dallas, TX

Diane Rodriguez

associate producer, Center Theatre Group

Los Angeles, CA

Visual Arts

Douglas Fogle

deputy director, exhibitions and programs, chief curator, Hammer Museum

Los Angeles, CA

Marvin Heiferman

independent curator, writer, consultant, Smithsonian Photography Initiative

New York, NY

Eungie Joo

curator, director of education, New Museum

New York, NY